Skip to content

April 12, 2014

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

She was born in a water dragon year and I in a fire dragon year.

Dia lahir di tahun naga air dan saya di tahun naga api.

Putrinya lahir di tahun naga air dan aku lahir di tahun naga api.

 

Analysis : In google translation the word “Dia” should replace to “putrinya” and the word “saya” should replace to “aku”. Because the language in a novel, word “aku” is matched than word “saya”. Word “saya” is too formal to use in the novel. And the tenses that used in google translation is has correct meaning. But difference in word “dia” should be “putrinya”. Then, word “saya” should be “aku”. And the word in the revised changes into “putrinya”because this story tells about the girl that include in the story.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

So we are the same but for opposite reasons.

Jadi kita sama tetapi untuk alasan yang berlawanan.

Kami adalah sama tetapi untuk alasan yang lain.

 

Analysis : In google translation word “jadi” is should be delete. And the word “kita” should be replace to “kami”. And the word “berlawanan” sholud replace to “lain”. Because the word opposite in this novel, explain how they have difference between them. Actually, they are the same but for another reason or another parts. The word “berlawanan” in this novel doesn’t mean to have a reason that they difference. But for special reason they are the same but for many reasons or another reason. The word “kami” is different with “kita” because if the word “kami” explain two person with another that didn’t include the first speaker, and “kita” include the fisrt speaker if they are communicate.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I know all this, yet there is one name I cannot remember.

Aku tahu semuaini, namunada satunamayang sayatidak ingat.

Aku tahu ini semua, namun ada satu nama yang tak dapat aku ingat.

 

Analysis : In google translation word “semua ini “ should changes to “ ini semua”. In the revised word must be add “tak dapat” but in google translation just word “tidak ingat”. Because in the source language text, there the word I cannot remember. Basically, the meaning in google translation is true. The word “dapat” as in “tak dapat” menas that she can’t remember what happen in the last, it is as the same as with the word “tidak” as in “tidak ingat” but different in the language in short story, “tak dapat” is better used for the language in short story.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

It is there in the oldest layer of my memory, and i cannot dig it out.

Hal ini adadi lapisantertuadariingatan saya, dansaya tidak bisamenggalinya keluar.

Ada hal lama yang terekam di memori ingatanku, dan aku tak dapat menggalinya keluar.

 

Analysis : The google translation in a word “lapisan tertua” it should be changes to “hal lama yang terekam” because the meaning here means that she has a memory in the last time, and the word “ saya” it should be changes into “ aku”, because the word “aku” in the novel is better than “saya”. The word “hal ini ada “ as the same as with “ada hal lama” it has same meaning that has something related in the past in this story.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

A hundred times I have gone over that morning when precious auntie wrote it down.

Seratus kali saya pergi lebih pagi itu ketika bibi berharga menuliskannya.

Seratus kali aku pergi sangat pagi ketika bibiku yang tercinta menuliskannya.

 

Analysis : in the google translation the word “saya” it should be replace into the word “aku”, and from the tense is used present perfect, and the choice of words “bibi berharga” replace to “bibi tersayang”. And the word “tercinta” and the word “berharga” it means that she love her auntie, so it has meaning “tercinta” because the word it has meaning that she love her auntie so much.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I was only six then, but very smart.

Aku hanya enam kemudian, tapi sangat cerdas.

 

Aku anak ke enam dikemudian, tetapi ia cerdas.

 

Analysis : The meaning in the google translation looked didn’t natural, the word “aku hanya enam kemudian” it should be replace to the sentence “aku anak yang ke enam dikemudian”. And the tenses is used past tense. The word “hanya” it means that just she is only in the sixth person in her family.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I could count.

Akubisa menghitung.

Aku dapat menghitung.

 

Analysis : it is no problem here. Because google translation translate the meaning from source language is true. But, the language in novel is better word “dapat” than “bisa”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I could read.

Aku bisa membaca.

 

Aku dapat membaca.

 

Analysis : it is no problem here. Because google translation translate the meaning from source language is true. But, the language in novel is better word “dapat” than “bisa”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I had a memory for everything, and here is my memory of that winter morning.

Aku punya memori untuk segala sesuatu, dan di sini adalah kenangan saya yang dingin pagi.

Aku memiliki kenangan untuk sesuatu, dan disini adalah kenanganku pada pagi hari yang dingin.

 

Analysis : the word “punya” should be replace to “memiliki” and then the word “kenangan saya yang dingin pagi” should be replace to “ kenanganku pada pagi hari yang dingin’’.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I was sleepy, still lying on the brick k’ang bed I shared with precious auntie.

Saya mengantuk, masih berbaring di tempat tidur K’ang bata saya berbagi dengan bibi berharga.

Aku mengantuk, masih berbaring ditemat tidur k’ang aku bersama bibi tercinta.

 

Analysis : the word “saya” should be replace to “aku” then, precious auntie should be replace in indonesian means “bibi tercinta”. And the tenses is used past tense.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

The flue to our little room was furthest from the stove in the common room, and the breaks beneath me had long turned cold.

Buang ke kamar kecil kami adalah terjauh dari kompor di common room, dan istirahat di bawah saya sudah lama berubah dingin.

 

Cerobong asap di kamar kecil kami amat jauh dari kompor di ruang umum, dan istirahat dibawah bahwa aku sudah lama kedinginan.

 

Analysis : In google translation seems like not natural, the sentence “buang kekamar kecil” it means “cerobong asap”. And the word “saya” it should be replace to “aku”. And the tenses is used past tense. And in the word “dingin” it should be add prefix “ke” and suffix “an”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

I felt my shoulder being shaken.

Aku merasa bahu saya sedang terguncang.

Aku merasa bahuku menjadi terguncang.

 

Analysis : According to the reference, the word “aku” repeated after the word “bahu”, in google translation the word “saya” should be replace to “aku”. And then the word “sedang” replace to “menjadi”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

When I opened my eyes, precious auntie began to write on a scrap of paper, then showned me what she had written.

Ketika saya membuka mata saya, bibi yang berharga mulai menulis pada secarik kertas, kemudian showned saya apa yang telah ditulisnya.

 

Ketika aku membuka mata, bibi tercintaku memulai untuk menulis pada secarik kertas, lalu menunjukannya padaku apa yang ia tulis.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “saya” should replace to “aku” and the word showned, it should be replace to “menunjukannya”. And then the word “bibi berharga” replace to “bibi tercinta”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

“I can’t see,” I complained. “It’s too dark”

“Aku tidak bisa melihat,” aku mengeluh. “Ini terlalu gelap”

 

Aku tak dapat melihat, keluhku. Ini terlalu gelap.

 

Analysis : basically, the meaning based on google translation is true. That is no problem with the meaning. The meaning in google translation with the revised as the same as in natural.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

She huffed, set the paper on the low cupboard, and motioned that I should get up.

Dia mendengus, mengatur kertas di lemari rendah, dan memberi isyarat bahwa aku harus bangun.

 

Dia menggertak, menyusun kertas dilemari kecil, dan memberi tanda bahwa aku harus bangun.

 

Analysis : In the google translation, the reference in the word “lemari rendah” should replace to “lemari kecil”.and the tenses is used present tense. And then the word “isyarat” should replace to “memberi tanda”.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

She lighted the teapot brazier and tied a scarf over her nose and mouth when it started to smoke.

Diamenyalakantungkuteko dandiikatsyalmenutupi hidungdan mulutnyaketikamulai merokok.

Dia menyalakan tungku pada teko dan mengikat syal untuk menutupi hidung dan mulutnya ketika memulai untuk merokok.

 

Analysis : basically the meaning in the google translation is true and natural. And the choice of word it should be add “pada” after the word “tungku”. In all aspect the mening in google as the same as with the revised.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

1

She poured face-washing water into the teapot’s chamber, and when it was cooked, she started our day.

Dia menuangkan air cuci muka ke dalam kamar teko, dan ketika itu dimasak, ia mulai hari kami.

 

Dia menuangkan air hasil mencuci muka ke dalam teko, dan ketika air itu dimasak, dia memulai harinya bersamaku.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the meaning is natural. And the tenses here used past participle. And the choice of the word “hari” with the suffix “nya” so it means, “harinya” in the last sentence.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She scrubbled my face and ears.

Dia scrubbled wajah dan telinga saya.

 

Dia mengusap wajah dan telingaku.

 

Analysis : In the google translate, the word scrubbled it should be replace to “mengusap”, and the word “saya”replace to “aku”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She parted my hair and combed my bangs.

Dia berpisah rambut saya dan disisir poni saya.

 

Dia memisahkan rambutku dan menyisir poniku.

 

Analysis : in the google translate word “berpisah” replace to “memisahkan” and the word “disisir” replace to “menyisir”. The choice of words “poni saya” replace to “poniku”. And the tenses used past tense.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Then she gathered the long part of my hair into two bundles and braided them.

Lalu ia mengumpulkan bagian panjang dari rambut saya menjadi dua bundel dan dikepang mereka.

 

Kemudian dia mengumpulkan bagian rambut panjangku menjadi dua bagian dan mengepangnya.

 

Analysis : in the google translate word “saya” replace to “aku” and the word “bundel” in google translation replace to “bagian” it means that the hair divided into two parts. And the word “dikepang” replace to “mengepangnya” add prefix “me-“ and suffix “nya-“.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She banded the top with red ribbon, the bottom with green.

Diabandedatas denganpita merah, bagian bawahdenganhijau.

Dia mengikatnya di bagian atas dengan pita merah, bagian bawah dengan pita hijau.

 

Analysis : in google the word “banded” replace to “mengikatnya”, all aspects is natural by the meaning.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

I wagged my head so that my braids swung like the happy ears of palace dogs.

Akumenggoyang-goyangkankepalasaya sehinggasayakepangberayunsepertitelingabahagiaanjingistana.

Aku menggoyangkan kepalaku sehingga kepanganku berayun seperti telinga anjing.

 

Analysis : in google translate the word “saya” replace to “aku”, and then the word “saya kepang” replace to “kepanganku”, and from the tenses used past tense.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

And precious auntie sniffed the air as if she, too, were a dog wondering, what’s that good smell ? That sniff was how she said my nickname, Doggie.

Dan bibi berharga menghirup udara seolah-olah dia juga adalah anjing bertanya-tanya, apa itu bau yang baik? Mengendus Begitulah katanya nama panggilan saya, Doggie.

 

Dan bibi kesayanganku menghirup udara yang seolah olah dia bertanya tanya pada anjing, bau apa yang paling baik ? mengendusnya adalah bagaimana dia memanggil namaku, Doggie.

 

Analysis : google translate used “bibi berharga” it should be replace into “bibi kesayangan”, and then the word “saya” replace to “aku”, and it is used past tense. Basically, the meaning in google translate as the same as with revised, the meaning is natural.

 

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

That was how she talked.

Begitulah caradia berbicara.

Begitulah cara bagaimana dia berbicara.

 

Analysis : according from the google translate, the reference of the word should be add the word “bagaimana” after the word “cara” because from the source language text, there is the word how. In all aspects the meaning is natural. And the tenses used past tense.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She had no voice, just gasps and wheezes, the snorts of a ragged wind.

Dia tidak punyasuara, hanyaterengah-engahdanmengi, paradengusanangincompang-camping.

Dia kehabisan suara, hanya engahan dan desahan, dengan hembusan angin yang tidak teratur.

 

Analysis : In google translation had no voice is “tidak mempunyai suara” should be replace to “kehabisan suara”, “helaan nafas” should replace to “helaan nafas”, and then the word “dengusan angin compang camping” should replace to “hembusan angin yang tidk teratur”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She told me things with grimaces and groans, dancing eyebrows and darting eyes.

Dia mengatakan kepada saya hal-hal dengan meringis dan erangan, alis menari dan melesat mata.

 

Dia mengatakan kepadaku tentang hal – hal dengan meringis, menggoyangkan alisnya dan melesatkan matanya.

 

Analysis : In google translate the word she is ‘dia ‘ after revised should replace to ‘bibi’. In google translate the word grimaces is ‘meringis’ should replace to ‘menyeringai’. In google translate the word groans is ‘erangan’ after revised to be ‘merintih’. And from the reference In google translate the words dancing eyebrows is ‘lis menari’ after revised to be ‘alisnya menari’, and In google translate the words darting eyes is ‘melesat mata’ after revised to be ‘matanya melesat’.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She wrote about the world on my carry-around chalkboard.

Diamenulis tentangdunia disekitarsayamembawa-papan tulis.

Dia menulis tentang dunia di sekitarku sambil membawa papan tulis.

 

Analysis : Choice of word : Di sekitar saya should replace to yang ada di sekitarku. And from the reference In Google Translate the word wrote is ‘menulis’ after revised to be ‘menuliskan.’

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She also made pictures with her blackened hands.

Dia juga membuat gambar dengan tangan menghitam.

 

Dia juga membuat gambar dengan tangannya yang menghitam.

 

Analysis : Change the subject :Dia should replace to bibi. Choice of word : In google translate the word pictures is ‘gambar’ should replace to ‘gambar-gambar’, because pictures are plural. Change the phrase In Google Translate the phrase of her blackened hands is ‘tangan menghitam’ after revised shoulde replace to ‘tangannya yang hitam’.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Hand-talk, face-talk, and chalk-talk were the languages I grew up with, soundless and strong.

Tangan-talk, wajah-talk, dan kapur-talk adalah bahasa saya dibesarkan dengan, tanpa suara dan kuat.

Tangannya berbicara, wajahnya berbicara, dan kapurnya pun berbicara dengan bahasa-bahasa aku dibesarkan, tanpa suara dan kuat.

 

Analysis : Reference : In Google Translate the words hand talk is ‘bicara tangan’ after revised should replace to ‘tangannya berbicara’.In google translate the words face talk is ‘wajah berbicara’ after revised should replace to ‘wajahnya berbicara’. In google translate the words chalk talk is ‘kapur bicara’ after revised should replace to‘kapurnya berbicara’. Choice of word In google translate the word the languages is ‘bahasa’ after revised to be ‘bahasa bahasa’. In google translate the words I is ‘saya’ after revised to be ‘aku’.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

As she wound her hair tight against her skull, I played with her box of treasures.

Saat ialukarambutnyaketat terhadaptengkoraknya, saya bermaindengan kotaknyaharta.

Ketika Bibi tercinta terluka rambutnya menempel kuat pada tengkoraknya, aku bermain dengan kotak hartanya.

 

Analysis : The chioce of word, the word “saat” replace to “ketika”, and then the word “ia” changes into “bibi tersayang” . And from the reference, the word “luka” should add the prefix “ter-“. And the word “saya” should replace to “aku”.

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

I took out a pretty comb, ivory with a rooster carved at each end.

Aku mengambil sisir cantik, gading dengan ayam jantan diukir pada setiap akhir.

 

Aku mengambil sisir cantik, yang terbuat dari gading yang dibentuk ayam jantan yang diukir disetiap ujungnya.

 

Analysis : In the google translation, the word “pada setiap akhir” replace to “disetiap ujungnya”. And then, after the word “cantik”, should be add the word “terbuat”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Precious auntie was born a rooster.

Bibiberhargalahirayam.

Bibi tercintaku lahir di tahun ayam.

 

Analysis : In th google translation, the word “bibi berharga” should replace to “bibi tercinta” and then before the word “ayam” should add the word “tahun”. Because this sentence her auntie born in “tahun ayam”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

“you wear this”, I demanded, holding it up.

“Anda memakai ini”, sayamenuntut, memegangitu.

“kamu memakai ini, “ aku menuntut, memegang itu.

 

Analysis : In google translation , the word “anda” should replace into “kamu”, and the the word “saya” replace into “aku”. Because here, her auntie talk with her nephew.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

“pretty”. I was still young enough to believe that beauty came from things, and I wanted mother to favor her more.

“Cantik”. Saya masih cukup muda untuk percaya bahwa kecantikan datang dari hal-hal, dan saya ingin ibu untuk mendukung lebih banyak.

“cantik”. Aku masih cukup muda untuk percaya bahwa kecantikan datang dari sesuatu, dan aku ingin ibu mendukungnya lebih banyak.

 

Analysis : In the google translation, the word “saya” sholud replace to “aku”, and then the word “datang dari hal-hal” should replace to “datag dri sesuatu”, and the word “mendukung” should add suffix “nya-“.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

But precious Auntie shook her head.

Tapi berharga Bibi menggeleng.

 

Tetapi bibi tercintaku menggelengkan kepalanya.

 

Analysis : In the google translation, the word “bibi berharga” should replace into “bibi tercinta” and the word “menggeleng” should add suffix “kan-“ so the word become “menggelengkan”, and sholud add the word “kepalanya” in the last sentence.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She pulled off her scraf and pointed to her face and bunched her brows.

Dia melepas scraf dan menunjuk wajahnya dan berkumpul alisnya.

 

Dia melepas scrafnya dan menunjuk ke wajahnya dan mengerutkan alisnya.

 

Analysis : in the google translation, the word scraft, should add the suffix “nya-“, and then the word “berkumpul” should replace to “mengerutkan”. Because the meaning here, she bunched her brows into the word “mengerutkan”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

What use do I have for prettiness ? she was saying.

Apa gunanyasayamiliki untukkecantikan? dia katakan.

Apa gunanya kecantikan yang aku miliki ? dia berkata.

 

Analysis : In the google translate the word “kecantikan” it should be move after the word “gunanya”, in the sentence here, used past tense, although the word prettiness in the end of the sentence, but in indonesia, means “kecantikan” it should be the meaning not in the end sentence too, so, it means the position of the google translation different from the source language.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Her bangs fell to her eyebrows like mine.

Poninya jatuh ke alisnya seperti tambang.

Poninya menutupi alisnya seperti milikku.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the choice of word, the word “jatuh ke” replace to “menutupi”, and the word “tambang” replace to “milikku”, because the word mine is pronomina.

 

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

The rest of her hair was bound into a knot and stabbed together with a silver prong.

Sisa rambutnya diikat menjadi simpul dan ditusuk bersama-sama dengan cabang perak.

Sisa rambutnya diikat menjadi simpul dan diikat bersama-sama dengan cabang perak.

 

Analysis : In google translation , the work “ditusuk” should replace to “diikat”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She had a sweet peach forehead, wide set-eyes, full cheeks tapering to a small plump nose.

Dia dahi persik manis lebar menetapkan mata pipi penuh meruncing ke hidung gemuk kecil.

Dia memiliki dahi yang manis seperti buah peach, tatapan mata yang tajam, pipi yang tembem, dengan hidung yang mancung.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “dahi persik manis” replace to “dahi yang manis”, and then, the word “mata pipi penuh” replace to “mata yang tajam”, and the word “meruncing ke hidung” replace to “pipi yang tembem”, and then, the word “hidung gemuk kecil” replace to “hidung yang mancung”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

That was the top of her face.

Itu adalah bagian atas wajahnya.

Itu adalah bagian atas dari wajahnya.

 

Analysis : In the google translation, should be add the word “dari” after the word “atas”. It is clear the meaning in google translation with the revised.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Then there was the bottom.

Lalu ada bagian bawah.

Lalu ada juga pada bagian bawah.

 

Analysis : In google translation, it should be add the word “juga” after the word “ada”, it means not only she talked about the top of her body, but also in the bottom of her body.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

She wiggled her blackened fingertips like hungry flames.

Dia menggoyangkan ujung jarinya menghitam seperti api lapar.

Dia menggerakan ujung jarinya yang menghitam seperti api yang berkobar.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “menggoyangkan” replace to “menggerakan” and then the word “api lapar” replace to “api yang berkobar”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

See what the fire did.

Lihat apa api lakukan.

Lihat pada api yang berkobar.

Analysis : In the google translation, the word should be add “ pada”, and the word “lakukan” replace to “berkobar”, because the sentence here means what the fire did.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

I didn’t think she was ugly. Not in the way others in our family did.

Saya tidak berpikir ia jelek. Tidak dengan cara yang lain dalam keluarga kami lakukan.

Aku tidak berpendapat dia jelek. Bukan dengan cara lain pada apa yang keluarga kami lakukan.

 

Analysis : In google translate, the word “saya”replace to “aku”, and the word “berpikir” should changes into “berpendapat” , and then the word “tidak” replace to “bukan”,

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

“Ai-ya,seeing her, even a demon would leap out of his skin.” I once heard mother remark.

“Ai-ya, melihat dia, bahkan stan akan melompat keluar dari kulitnya. Saya pernah mendengar ibu komentar.

“Ai-ya, melihatnya, bahkan mengelupas dari kulitnya.”Aku pernah mendengar ibu berkomentar.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “melompat” replace to “mengelupas”, and then the word “saya” replace to “aku”, and then the word “komentar” should add prefix “ber-“ .

 

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

When I was small, I liked to trace my fingers around precious auntie’s mouth.

Ketika saya masih kecil, aku suka untuk melacak jari-jari saya di sekitar mulut bibi berharga.

Ketika aku masih kecil, aku suka meraba jari-jariku di sekitar mulut bibi tercinta.

 

Analysis : In google translate, the word “saya”replace into the word “aku”, and the the word “melacak” replace into the word “meraba”, and the word “bibi berharga” replace to “bibi tercinta”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

It was a puzzle.

Itu adalah teka-teki.

Ini adalah sebuah teka-teki.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “itu” replace “ini”, and then should be add the word “sebuah” after the word “adalah”, because the sentence there is a word a, it means there’s the word “sebuah”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

2

Half was bumpy, half was smooth and melted closed.

Setengah bergelombang, setengah halus dan meleleh ditutup.

Setengah bergelombang, setengah halus dan mudah meleleh.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “meleleh ditutup” replace to “mudah meleleh”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

3

The inside of her right cheek was stiff as leather, the left was moist and soft.

Bagian dalam pipi kanannya kaku seperti kulit kiri itu basah dan lembut.

Bagian didalam pipi kanannya kaku seperti kulit, dan sebelah kirinya basah and lembut.

 

Analysis : In google translation, the word “dalam” replace to “didalam” and then should be add the word “sebelah”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

3

Where the gums had burned, the teeth had fallen out.

Dimana gusi telah membakar gigi telah jatuh.

Bagaikan gusi yang membakar gigi yang telah jatuh.

 

Analysis : In google translate, the word “dimana” replace to “bagaikan”, and then should be add the word “yang” after the word “gigi”.

PAGE

SOURCE LANGUAGE TEXT

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

REVISED

3

And her tongue was like a parched root.

Dan lidahnya seperti akar kering.

Dan lidahnya seperti akar yang kering.

 

Analysis : In google translation, should be add the word “yang” after the word “akar”.

 

Name         : Wanty Zahara

Class           : 4 SA 03

NPM          : 18610456

Subject      : Penerjemahan berbantuan komputer

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

